Testimonials

sublime catered for our family reunion last summer. They did a fantastic job. Communication was excellent as we did a lot of changes to our menu.
The canapés were out of this world. With the waitresses doing a superb job, and looking after everyone's needs.
The 3 course sit down meal was well presented, service was excellent and all the family ( from France, Belgium and U.S.A) were overwhelmed with the service and care taken to meet all our needs.
Anne


Thank you so much Paul for your help with everything, and helping our wedding day go without a hitch! The food was incredible and everyone loved it! The service provided was outstanding and your dedication to making sure you could accommodate my wife’s dietary requirements (Gluten Free) was very impressive! Thank you so much for all your help, we will definitely use you again and would highly recommend you!

Regards

Jamie Dunn




Hi Paul,


Sublime catering have catered for us on a number of occasions at our show home launches. The canapés are so delicious and fresh and they certainly go down well at our launches.


The service has always been fantastic and great value for money. We would definitely recommend Sublime catering.


Many thanks.


Lycee Marsh
Marketing Assistant

Bloor Homes Southern



Thank you so much Sublime Catering and your staff, who went way and beyond what I expected, Paul and his team catered for my wedding, his team of Wedding planners made mine and my husbands day go off without any problems, the food was absolutely delicious, the waitresses were extremely professional, I cannot fault Sublime Catering in anyway and would most certainly recommend using Sublime catering to anyone, once again many thanks to Paul and his team.

Elenni and Richard.


Sublime by name Sublime by the way, Paul and his team went about creating our wedding day, from the decoration of our venue, to the food, we only asked for Hog Roast, but Paul gave us more, the desserts Sublime gave us were Sublime, we didnt have much money, so our budget was minimal, but Paul gave us more than we expected, and would highly recommend Sublime to anyone, once again many thanks for making our day something to remember.

Richard and Tracey Bingham.


Paul's team did a fantastic job of catering our school leavers party! Everyone was thrilled with the food and there was so much of it! It took all the stress of catering for over 100 people and tidying up after off our shoulders. Thanks again for helping make a thoroughly enjoyable and successful party. We would definitely recommend.

Bea Bailey

Hilden Grange School.

Verified review
  • Reviewed by Helen J
  • Event Date: 7th Oct 2017
  • Event Type: Birthday Party

Quality of service:5 Communication:5 Value for money:5

We engaged Sublime to provide Paella for my 50th birthday party at our house. We were delighted with the food and service and our guests were very impressed. Paul was very flexible and provided 2 different Paellas as well as delicious home made sausage canapes. He also cleared away and left the kitchen completely clean and tidy. Would definitely recommend Sublime and would use them again.

Supplier's Response

Many thanks for your comments, and it was a pleasure serving you and your guests at your home

Highly Recommended

Verified review

  • Reviewed by Barry M
  • Event Date: 23rd Sep 2017
  • Event Type: Birthday Party
Quality of service:5Communication:5Value for money:5

Paul and his team provided a delicious, professional hog roast for my 40th Birthday. I would absolutely recommend them to anybody and will be using them again.

Supplier's Response

Hi Barry Many thanks for your review, it was a pleasure catering for you and your family. Kind regards Paul

LIVE5

Lovely food, great service, great staff

Verified review
  • Reviewed by Mario C
  • Event Date: 28th Jul 2017
  • Event Type: Corporate Event
Quality of service:5Communication:5Value for money:5

Booked Sublime Catering for a staff summer event in Uckfield for over 100 people. The rain was awful but Sublime delivered perfectly. Great, fresh BBQ which saw people going up for more. Highly recommended!

Leave a ResponseLIVE4.35

Friendly reliableteam

Verified review
  • Reviewed by Claire G
  • Event Date: 24th Jun 2017
  • Event Type: Unspecified Event
Quality of service:5 Communication:5 Value for money:5

Sublime Catering ran a BBQ for 70 people at a recent camping trip. They showed up nice & early and provided more than enough food for everyone - indeed there were lots of leftovers for us to enjoy later. The team were really friendly and were accommodating of a seed allergy, ensuring that all of the food was nut & seed free. Recommended.

Leave a ResponseLIVE4.35

The food was lovely would highly recommend

Verified review
  • Reviewed by Claire S
  • Event Date: 28th May 2017
  • Event Type: Birthday Party
Quality of service:5 Communication:4Value for money:5

We booked the caterer for a family meal for my dad's 70th. We had a chef and waitress turn up and cook a 3 course meal for us. They were very professional and did a great job. The food was lovely. Would highly recommend.


28/10/2017
LAMB ROAST
I want to thank you for a really fabulous meal! Arriving at the hall to be greater by the mouthwatering aroma of roasting lamb signalled the beginning of a wonderful evening. The three salads, potato, Greek & coleslaw were very tasty and really complemented the lamb very well.

I had asked Paul to cater for about 70 people- we agreed on 1&3/4 lamb ( a whole lamb, 2 legs & a shoulder). At the end of the evening, there were the bare bones and a few shaving remaining. Certain lucky dogs of my acquaintance polished off the bones.

Paul & his team did a wonderful job. The meat was perfectly cooked with some slightly rare, some crisp and the rest just right. The meal was ready at the agreed time and served with a smile.

I can heartily recommend Paul & Sublime catering for your Spit roast Party

Pam Herbert


10th November 2017

Hog Roast

Thank you so much for the catering provided the other evening. At our passing out ceremony

The food was amazing and the service too. Even down to tidying away and collecting waste and empties that was not down to you.

I would not hesitate to use you again or to recommend you to anyone.

Again thank you and all the best for the future.

Regards,

Darren


Great food and a great service

LIVE4.65Verified review
  • Reviewed by Sinead T
  • Event Date: 18th Nov 2017
  • Event Type: Birthday Party
Quality of service4Communication5Value for money5

We booked Sublime Catering for a hog roast for our daughter's 21st birthday party for 100 people. Paul answered all our questions promptly before the day itself and he and his colleague provided a friendly service on the night (despite being under a canopy in a car park in the rain!) The only slight negative was a lack of cutlery and serviettes when the food initially came out – although this was soon rectified. Overall we were really happy with both the service and the food and had plenty of leftovers for the following day!


Fantastic food and service! Highly recommend.

LIVE5Verified review
  • Reviewed by Gemma W
  • Event Date: 24th Nov 2017
  • Event Type: Canape Party
Quality of service5Communication5Value for money5

From the get go, we had great communication! Paul and his team were adaptable to our ever changing need/requirement and couldn't do enough to make the whole process as simple as possible. At the event, they were efficient, personable and discreet - couldn't ask for more!


Great service

LIVE 5 Verified review
  • Reviewed by Lisa S
  • Event Date: 25th Dec 2017
  • Event Type: Unspecified Event
Quality of service5Communication5Value for money4

Paul was great & made me feel at ease with planning & ordering. We had roast hog & everything going with it including a fabulous Yule Log which was amazing. Thanks so much guys for making my great Christmas memorable for me & my guests. ‍


Great guy & wonderful service

LIVE5Verified review
  • Reviewed by Lisa S
  • Event Date: 25th Dec 2017
  • Event Type: Unspecified Event
Quality of service5Communication5Value for money5

Thank you for making my Christmas wonderful. Would recommend & Paul makes a delicious chocolate Yule log.

Supplier's Response

Amazing service + food!!

LIVE
5Verified review
  • Reviewed by Karina O
  • Event Date: 15th Dec 2017
  • Event Type: Corporate Event
Quality of service5Communication5Value for money5

Amazing food and service for our Xmas Hog Roast, our car park isn't the ideal location but Sublime Catering worked their magic and made it a very happy christmas day for all the staff.

Everyone enjoyed the food and I would use them again for any further occasions.

Thanks

Karina